I already feel so much ‘older’ than I was three months ago. Not just because I go to bed around 9 p.m.

I think I was unable to see the larger picture of things during training and in my first two months living in Bananas I was so uncomfortable that I might have even been anxious while sleeping. But then life starts to calm down and not be so confusing.

I start to see how things work here, maybe without being aware of it when it’s starting, and I feel a physical change as I start to leave one-on-one conversations with more energy rather than less or call people in my site and understand everything they say on the phone.

I can’t wait to see, one day that seems far, but also not very far at all, at the end of my 27 months, how I feel and how I look back at myself now. I think I won’t be able to believe how young I was. 

