Great question. Who knows. Just kidding. I kind of know. Better than anyone, I guess. From November until February I’m completing a Community Diagnostic which I do by interviewing more than 85 households about the community, health, and the family. I have to finish everything and write a report on my findings to present at the conference we have in February. After the conference we are able to begin our ‘real’ work.

Besides that I try to be #1 Citizen. I attend every meeting for any community organization, besides the many church services, visit people, play with kids, gave a charla in the high school about teen pregnancy, and work with Rotary from the States to fix the water system we have now that isn’t serving every house. I also am regularly unqualified to do half of the things they want me to do. Like meet with the engineers who are visiting and nod as they explain the new chlorinating pump they’re installing and the size of the new tubing. Sure…

