I’m kicking this blog off with a gripping post!

I leave in roughly five months to serve as a Peace Corps Volunteer in the Dominican Republic. I’ve decided to give in to the blogging world so as to partially document the experience. Though, perhaps only my mother will read this (that being said, thanks Jane!).

The blog title “peace chirps” comes from a very cute autocorrect that I really liked and I honestly kind of wish the government would just change the name of the whole organization. I’ll bring it up at orientation.

Also, this awesome background is from Travis Bruce Black’s “Chirp series” (http://travisbruceblack.com/bird-chirp-series/).

I wanted to add this because I just stole it from google images and I feel bad because now that I’m blogging I’m pretty much a public figure.

If you couldn’t figure it out from the ‘google images’ reference, I have no idea how to blog. Nothing like a confident and promising first post.

BYE.

